Schreffler Winterroth Team Testimonials

 

Zillow, Facebook and Yelp Testimonials 

"Wonderful young lady! Very helpful, and knowledgeable."

-06/19/2016 – S. Tholen Ousten


 

"Kelly Winterroth was excellent to work with! We only had a very short time to see houses and she arranged her schedule with very little notice to accomodate us. She was our advocate in Illinois and dealt with all of the closing details while we were out of state. I would recommend working with her without reservations!"

-06/10/2016 – Gretchen W.

  


“These ladies are the best team! I have bought three properties with this team of highly professional and totally awesome realtors!”

-06/02/2016 – Kelly C.. 

 

 

“Mrs. Schreffler , Susan is not just a Realitor , she becomes your friend , your link to finding things you need . 
She is there for you always! Thank you Susan!”

-06/02/2016 – Diane H. 

 

 

“Kelly, Susan and their team were outstanding in finding our home.  Kelly was very patient, extremely customer service-oriented, sensitive to our desires, and very professional.  We would highly recommend Kelly, Susan and their team”

-05/26/2016 – Greg S.  Bought a home in 2016.

  


“I work with many of the top agents in our market. The Schreffler Winterroth Team have always stood out from the pack in many ways. Their dedication to their clients is unmatched and I have never heard a client complain about Kelly, Susan or Emily. They are a great team. Highly recommended.”

-05/25/2016 – Scott S. 

 

 

“I worked with Emily Schultz to find and buy a rental property.  It has been years since I owned any rentals and the process was unfamiliar.  She walks you through the process, knows the market, and knows how to negotiate.  She responded to my questions in a timely fashion and at any day or time.  I would recommend using Emily and her team to buy or sell your home!”

-05/24/2016 – Jerry S.  Bought a home in 2016.

 

 

“Kelly was a great realtor and resource. We had move away from the Kankakee area and did not have the ability to travel back and forth to deal with loose ends. Kelly made sure everything was completed on task and had great follow up. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Thanks Kelly for a good experience.”

-05/23/2016 – J.Dyer   Sold a home in 2016.

 

 

“Kelly Winterroth is amazing!! Our experience working with her is one my husband and I will always be thankful for. She is honest and hardworking. She already had a buyer for our home when we put it on the market. We had an accepted offer in 2 days. She was available to answer all our questions anytime we asked. I highly recommend her and her team. They are the best!”

-05/12/2016 – C.Konopacke.  Sold a home and bought a home in 2016.

 

 

“My wife and I had the pleasure of working with Kelly Winterroth while searching for a home in the Bourbonnais-Manteno area. Kelly was a true professional in all facets during our search. After describing to her what our wants and needs were, she did a great job of finding many homes for us to consider.
She was extremely aware of the housing market trends for the area and shared those with us. She was easy to work with and quite personable. Kelly re-arranged her schedule to accommodate us. We certainly appreciated that as we were living about two hours away at the time. She was patient, handling all of our questions with ease, and encouraged us to not try so hard to make each home right for us. She assured us that we would know when the right home came along...she was so right! We would highly recommend Kelly Winterroth to anyone searching for a home in that area.”

-05/12/2016 – JohnS.  Bought a Single Family home in 2016.

 

 

“A huge Thank you to Emily Schultz for her dedication when we needed a house sold. Could not have asked for better co-operation and communication. She led us through a process we could not have done on our own!! A giant load was lifted from our shoulders!! Great job Schreffler-Winterroth-Schultz Team!! Thanks again!!!”

-05/10/2016 - M.Krutsinger  Sold a home in 2016. 

 

"My wife and I worked with Emily Schultz looking at properties and buying our new home. She is very personable while staying very professional. We have also asked her to manage our rental property, showing our trust in her."

-12/29/2015 - R.L.SBought a Single Family home in 2015 in Kankakee, IL.

 

 

"Emily was extremely professional, and very detailed. She helped us find a home and also helped us every step of the way as we finalized the loan process. She referred us to a great home inspector who created a detailed report of the house after the inspection. Emily is also very knowledgeable  about the VA home loan process which was extremely helpful. All in all she was a great realtor and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a home in the Kankakee area."     

-11/06/2015 - zuser20150901105443549 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $75K in Kankakee, IL.

 

 

"I would highly recommend the team of Schreffler Winterroth if you are trying to sell your home. Susan Schreffler listed our home and it sold in record time for our area and price range. She was very helpful and always professional in our interactions. Susan and Kelly make a great team as they  both have a lot of knowledge, experience, and connections."   

-10/22/2015 - user32320862 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $600K in Bourbonnais, IL.

 


"The Schreffler Winterroth team did a great job of helping us find a home. They were professional and very attentive to us and our needs. Couldn't of asked for better service."

 -09/14/2015 - zens9367Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Manteno, IL.

 

 

"Susan Schreffler did a fantastic job in getting our house listed in the market and we had an offer in 9 days. Little did we know that a week before we were to close the buyers were unable to get a loan. We were upset, as Susan was, but she got right to work again and within several days we got  another offer and this time the sell went very smooth. We couldn't have had a better realtor than Susan to keep us calm when things didn't go well and we are now headed to Florida."

-09/10/2015 - winfreyl  Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Kankakee, IL.

 

"Susan Schreffler is the consummate real estate professional. She showed us any and all properties that we requested plus she showed us some properties that she highly recommended. After many failed attempts to purchase a home (none of these had anything to do with Susan) we were ready to give up  our search. But Susan kept looking for the right home and after much research and more showings, she finally found the perfect fit. She was with us during the entire process and made the transition super smooth. Because of all of her due diligence, our closing took only 34 minutes. The last time we purchased a home was 17 years ago and needless to say we were somewhat skeptical of the real estate industry. But after working with Susan, I was totally impressed with the professionalism that she brings to her job. I would highly recommend the Schreffler Winteroff Team to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the Kankakee area!"

 -09/09/2015 - bobflott Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Saint Anne, IL.

 

"I have always found Susan and her team to be responsive, to follow up on details, and keep me, as the seller, up to date on progress with the sale of homes. Closings always go smoothly as everything is completed in a timely and complete manner. I have worked with her on numerous properties, both  residential and commercial. Whenever I have properties for sale, I call Susan."

-09/08/2015 - cashline Sold a home in 2013 in Greenwich, Aroma Park, IL 60901.

 

"Bought a short sale. Kelly was very knowledgeable of the process and worked with us through our fears the entire way. We did end up closing on the house. There was no negotiation as it was a short sale, so I cannot rate her on that. She can sometimes take longer than desired to respond to messages,  but that is more due to my impatience than any fault of hers. Very friendly."

 -03/27/2015 - Jane Doe Bought a home in 2015 in IL.

"We worked primarily with Kelly Winterroth, but also met Susan Schreffler and their associate Emily Schultz who were also very helpful. Kelly was fantastic - she very quickly learned what we were looking for, and more importantly what we were not looking for. Kelly was incredibly responsive,  answering texts at all hours of the day or night and with a good sense of humor, which was great during a stressful time. We were impressed with her knowledge of the local builders, and appreciated her objective opinions--both positive and negative--about the physical structure of the homes. She was great at pointing issues out that we might have missed. We ran into wrinkles with getting some documentation from our sellers, and their agent was less than helpful in following through. Kelly scrambled at the last minute to work with a home inspector so we could get something resolved allowing us to close on time. Throughout the whole process we valued her integrity, patience, knowledge, humor, and responsiveness. While we hope not to buy or sell for a number of years, we would absolutely contact Kelly again for any real estate transaction and would recommend her to any of our friends or family."

- 06/17/2015 - JMP72 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Bourbonnais, IL.

 

"I was a first-time home buyer and Kelly made the process extremely smooth and very easy to understand! The whole process was great. She responded to my (numerous) questions with speed and professionalism. Everything was top notch and exceptional. Thanks Kelly!"

-03/26/2015 - Jake Salomone Bought a home in 2015 in Ward, IL 60954.

 

"Kelly was fantastic. She was very helpful and knowledgable throughout the entire home buying process. She was very responsive to our needs and available when we needed her. She worked well with our lender to keep things running smoothly."

-03/26/2015 - Leigh Sterling Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Frankfort, IL.

 

"Susan was an absolute joy to work with! Her local expertise, negotiating skills, and sincere concern for her clients is outstanding. She is responsive, patient, and always willing to think outside the box to help make things easier on her clients. I really cant thank her enough for all her hard  work."

 - 02/04/2015 - Jason.Pastori Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 in Bourbonnais, IL.

 

"Susan actually helped us buy our home and when it came time for us to move out of state, she helped us sell it. Susan works hard and was willing to work with us to get our house sold. I would recommend Susan if you are moving to or from the Kankakee County area!"

- 12/02/2013 – Pflipsen Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $550K in Bourbonnais, IL.

 

"Kelly and her team where excellent, my wife and I had a great first home-buying experience. She was very knowledgeable and always available for any questions we needed. We would definitely use her again."

- 05/15/2015 - nbirkey Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Bourbonnais, IL.

 

"I was a first-time home buyer and Kelly made the process smooth and easy! She respected my requests and showed me homes within my price range and the area I wanted to buy. I loved the quick replies to my (numerous) questions, and the use of technology to make things even easier. Thanks Kelly!"

-03/26/2015 - d431e8d3 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Momence, IL.

 

"Kelly was absolutely fantastic. She was very responsive to our needs and was helpful and informative through the whole process. She worked well with our lender to ensure that things were running smoothly with our closing."

-03/25/2015 - bsterling2583 Sold a home in 2015 in Lincoln Estates, Frankfort Square, IL 60423.

"Kelly Winterroth was so professional, kind, knowledgeable, and amazing to work with! She didn't make me feel pressured at all. She was incredibly helpful and extremely hardworking. Even after I closed on my house, she continued to help me with various questions and items I needed after the close. I  would recommend her to anyone and everyone!"

-11/15/2014 - frew44 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Bourbonnais, IL.

 

"Kelly is the BEST! Very personable, knowledgeable, and great to work with. She is responsive and extremely helpful. I'd do business with her again in a heartbeat. Thanks Kelly!"

 -07/01/2014 - Kazwell13 Bought a home in 2014 in Deselm, Manteno, IL 60950.

 

"We are so lucky to have found Kelly to help us with our home search. We knew nothing about the area and were moving for my husband's job. From the first day we met Kelly, we knew she was able to understand our needs and what we were looking for. She spent several snowy days driving us around to  look at houses. She was always honest, sincere and never led us in the wrong direction while we were making a decision. With Kelly's help we were able to find the perfect home!" 

-06/18/2014 - user91419278 Bought a home in 2014 in Indian Oaks, Bourbonnais, IL 60914.

 

"I bought my first home with Kelly and I couldn't have asked for a better experience, She is very knowledgeable about the home buying process and coached me through from start to finish. She made the whole process easy to understand and took the time to really explain things to make it easy on my  end. I would definitely recommend Kelly to anyone buying or selling a home."

-10/30/2013 - user3814858 Bought a home in 2013 in Deselm, Manteno, IL 60950.

 

"Kelly is awesome!!!!!! She takes care of all your needs timely and helps you through the buying process. I purchased a foreclosed commercial and Kelly will be involved in all my future real estate ventures. In short Kelly is the best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!" 

 -10/30/2013 - kdc6942 Bought a home in 2013 in Deselm, Manteno, IL 60950.



"Kelly made buying my home so easy. We looked at so many houses before I I finally found the perfect one. Kelly was patient with me the whole time. I would definitely recommend her to anyone. She was wonderful from start to finish. Thank you so much!"  

-10/29/2013 - the5alejandros Bought a home in 2013 in Bradley, IL 60915.

 

"I had a great experience in buying my first home with Kelly. She made the daunting process of house hunting easy and helped me understand anything I needed to in the process of buying my house. I knew little going in to the process and I knew the whole time she had my best interest in mind. I would  recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell their house!"

 -10/11/2013 - munger40 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Bourbonnais, IL.

 

 

"Kelly worked very well with us and meet our needs when selling our home. We worked under a quick timeframe and Kelly worked with us to find a buyer. Her local knowledge and relationships helped secure our buyers."

 -10/09/2013 - jworby1 Sold a home in 2013 in Indian Oaks, Bourbonnais, IL 60914.

 

"We were all over the place during our house hunt, and Kelly kept up with us all while maintaining a great attitude, unsurpassed professionalism, and even a bit of fun. We were first time home buyers, so we had a ton of questions and even more anxiety, but she made the process a breeze. She has  exceptional knowledge about the area as well as the technicalities of the process. She was on our side and went above and beyond what is expected of a real estate agent to make sure we were informed and comfortable. We will definitely work with her next time around, and would recommend you do the same!"

 -09/17/2013 - user89190552 Bought a home in 2013 in Indian Oaks, Bourbonnais, IL 60914.

 

"Kelly was very friendly and always made time to look at any house. I would recommend her. She is very knowledgeable and informative. She assisted me in finding a home inspector and providing him with access to the home for inspection."

 -08/28/2013 - user2386306 Bought a home in 2012 in Bradley, IL 60915.

 

"Kelly was awesome to work with. We started out as a normal sale but when market crashed and house didnt sell we ended up having to do a short sale. She was knowledgeable about it and did a great job and we ended up finally selling our home. I would definitely recommend Kelly to anyone. Great job  Kelly!!"

-05/15/2013 - user1364721 Sold a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $250K in Manteno, IL.

 

"Kelly handled the sale of our property in a very professional way. My wife & I had constant contact with Kelly as our property was appraised, listed and sold. We were looking to move the property and Kelly did an excellent job.”  -               -07/17/2012 - user1916049 Sold a home in 2012 in Deselm, Manteno, IL 60950.

 

 

"I am very pleased with Kelly. She did an amazing job. Even though the house was on the market for almost 2 1/2 years, she never gave up. There were some complications on my part with trying to sell my home, but she knew all the details and all the legal aspects of everything too. She kept trying to  sell even when a couple of buyers fell through. She just never gave up on the house or me. I would highly recommend her for any area of buying or selling a home. Thank you, Kelly!"

-11/01/2011 - pattyberg  Sold a home in 2011 in Bradley, IL 60915.

 

"Very knowledgeable. Fights for her clients if a problem arises even after the sale is done and final. Always there to listen and do what she can for her clients."

-10/18/2011 - CaseyLynnMalmer Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $150K in Bourbonnais, IL.

 

 

"My husband and I used Kelly to sell our small, two bedroom, 1 bath house in Kankakee. We expected very little in such a poor economy, but after about six showings (which we thought impressive) and a little over four months, our house was sold! Kelly is extremely pleasant, patient, and  easy to work with amid her local and overall knowledge of the real estate business. You can always count on her to give you the honest truth and remain fair in the process. I highly recommend Kelly to help with anything from answering questions to listing your home."

-10/18/2011 - kendrabouk Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $125K in Kankakee, IL.

 

"Kelly helped my husband and I purchase our first home. She was very helpful, honest, and patient. I would recommend her to anyone and use her again in the future."

-03/27/2011 - aclark349831 Bought a home in 2009 in Indian Oaks, Bourbonnais, IL 60914.

 

"When my husbands mother passed Kelly listed/sold her house for the family. Kelly listed our business building and when it sold we moved out of state and left our house for her to sell as well. We feel we got a fair price and our calls were answered in a timely fashion. She also had the facts and  figures in her head and was ready to answer our questions. We were so confident we recommended her to our friend and she helped him to find a location for his company's business."

-03/26/2011 - Gulfcoast Sunset Sold a home in 2009 in Greenwich, Aroma Park, IL 60901.


UA-33430432-1